13 teams took part in the County Camogie Feile in Clonduff Park on Saturday beginning with the return of the Feile Parade, from the Church Car Park to Clonduff’s main field – they were led by Longstone piper Padraig Rooney. Amhran na bhFiann was delivered by Clonduff’s Vivienne Mulcahy after which ‘Parade’ prizes were awarded – Best Banner – Bredagh; Best turned out team – Ballycran.

Vivienne Mulcahy (Clonduff) got proceedings under way with Amhrán na bhFiann

Three Divisions were competed for with the results as follows:

Div 1 Clonduff – narrowly defeated Ballygalget to retain the title they won last year – they now go to the National Feile in Co Mayo in June
Div 2 – Ballycran – defeated Mayobridge
Div 3 – Portaferry defeated Ben Dearg

Many congratulations to Clonduff on the organisation (even the weather was favourable) and thanks to everyone who helped in any way to make it such a success!

The County Feile Champions are pictured with their coaches Orla Gribben (l) and Lizzie Wilson (r) Team: Back row (l-r) Erin Rooney, Ruby Binks, Ellie Morgan, Aislinn Byrne, Caoimhe McConville (Capt), Zara Kelly, Abi Hannaway; Middle Row (l-r) Amy McEvoy, Alana Fitzpatrick, Caitlin Maginn, Therese Cowan, Anna Rose Carville, Grace Kelly, Hannah Brown, Ellen Webster, Katie Farrell, Ruby Hollywood; Front Row (l-r) Ciara McPolin, Jenny Lennon, Annie Fegan, Sophie Fitzpatrick, Blaithin Kelly, Niamh McEvoy, Alanna Power, Bláthnaid Kelly, Mya Burns.

By clonduffgac1887 Tue 2nd May