Clonduff Shamrocks beat the other team from the Parish – Clonduff Harps (often referred to as Cabra Harps) in the 1957 Championship Final. The teams amalgamated the following year with the stipulation that there would always be two Trustees from each end of the Parish.

Back row (left to right) John Joe Brown, John Rice, Pat Brown, James Anthony Brown, Dan Haughian, Peter Hamill, Clement McPolin, James Brown, Francis Murphy, A N Other. Middle Row (left to right) Willie Mussen, Sean Murray, Leo Lowry, M J McConville, Henry Brown, Desi McGarry, Fintan Mussen, Paddy Joe Morgan, Brendan Rooney, Seamus McGreevy, Jimmy Doyle, Paddy O’Hagan, Noel Mussen (child), A N Other and A N Other. Front (left to right) Eamon McGinn, Cathal Murray, Laurence McPolin, Kevin Mussen (Captain), Tom Mooney, Liam O’Hagan, Stephen Morgan, Brendan Doyle, Pete Fitzpatrick.