Clonduff GAA Annual General Meeting took place in the Clubrooms on Wednesday 15th November 2023 with up on 80 members present.

Club Officers Ross Carr (Cathaoirleach), Anita Brannigan (Rúnaí) and Fiona McCusker (Cisteoir) delivered a comprehensive overview of the work undertaken by the club during 2023.

The election of Officers for 2024 took place with some new faces joining the incoming committee:
Chairperson: Ross Carr
Vice Chairperson: Bernard Branagan
Secretary: Anita Brannigan & Jimmie Cousins (Joint)
Assistant Secretary: Niamh Murray
Treasurer: Fiona McCusker
Assistant Treasure: Damian Fearon
Registrar: Damian Fearon
Delegate to Co Board: Brendan Murray
PRO: Shereen Lyness
Communications: Sheenagh Walsh
Facilities Management Officer: Brendan Murray
Adult Games Officer: To be appointed
Juvenile Games Officer: Paul McConville
Hurling Rep: Ciaran Kearney
LGFA Rep: Michaella O’Hagan
Coaching Officer: To be appointed
Children’s & Welfare Officer: Geraldine McPolin
Irish Language Officer: Brian O Ceannubhain
Cultural Officer: To be appointed
Community & Events Officer: Shauna Carvill
Health & Well-being Officer: Geraldine McPolin
Additional Committee Members (after vote): Jayme Carvill, Tommy Kelly, Andrea Morgan, Glynn McPolin and Shane Quinn.

Thank you to Club Vice Presidents Maura Quinn and Vincent Devlin who presided over the election of additional members and were assisted in the county by Brendan Murray and Jimmie Cousins.

The recommendation to the AGM regarding an increase in membership fees was unanimously agreed, the new membership fee structure will be launched in the coming weeks:
• Senior Playing Member (>18) £120
• Playing Member (>14 <18) £50
• Playing Member (<14) £50
• Non Playing Member £50

Best Wishes to our incoming Executive Committee for the new Season.

By clonduffgac1887 Mon 20th Nov